Why does the status in the employee directory say "pending termination"?
When an employee is terminated, their status will change to "pending termination" until the actual date of termination. The employee will still appear in the list of active employees and will have access to all the features of the platform until the termination date.
What do terminated employees see on the platform?
Before the termination date, a terminated employee will be able to access Collage as before and have access to all the enabled features. Afterwards, they will only see their personal information in the profile without being able to make any changes as well as benefits information if applicable.
How do I reactivate a terminated employee?
We are currently working on providing a way for you to reactivate the terminated employees. In the meantime, please reach out to us on Intercom (in the bottom right corner) or send us an email to email@example.com.