Getting Started

The first step to setting up an announcement on Collage is to navigate to the Announcements tab in the left hand menu of the platform.

Creating an announcement

Click on Announcements on the left side bar then the blue + Create Announcement button in the top right corner. 

From there you will be brought to the page where you can fill out the details of your Announcement.

  1. Title: Give your announcement a title that summarizes the contents.
  2. Description: This will be the body of your announcement. You can include things such as headings, lists, hyperlinks, etc.
  3. Publish: Click publish to move to the next page and select recipients.

Selecting recipients 

Clicking the Publish button will allow you to choose your recipients. Choose all employees, or select employees based on department, location, or name. 

Hit Save to send the announcement. Employees will receive an email in their inbox with the details of the announcement, with the option of viewing the announcement in Collage, too.

Edit and delete an announcement

Editing your announcement

To edit an announcement head to the announcements page. Click on the 3 dots to the right of the announcement, then select Edit from the dropdown. This will bring you back to the announcement template page.

**Note: Editing an announcement will not send out an additional email.

Deleting your announcement

To delete the announcement Click on the 3 dots to the right of the announcement, then select Delete from the dropdown. 

Announcements and comments

You and your employees can now leave comments on an announcement right from the announcements page. 

Viewing comments

To view comments that have been left on an announcement, click the the blue comment button at the bottom of the announcement.

Adding a comment

To add a comment to an announcement click the the blue comment button at the bottom of the announcement and fill in the "Add a comment..." field. Then click the Add Comment button

Edit and remove comments

Edit: To edit your own comment, Click the three dots to the right of the comment, then select Edit from the drop down.

Remove: To delete your own or an employees comment, click the three dots to the right of the comment, then select Remove from the drop down

Allowing / preventing employees from making announcements

By default, employees cannot send out announcements but if you choose to, you can allow them to do so. Navigate to Company Settings > Roles & Permissions and check off the appropriate box:

You're all done!

If you have any questions about setting up announcements please reach out to our support team at Support@collage.co or through the live chat on your page.

Did this answer your question?