We're excited to reveal many highly-requested features in our October 2021 product update!
We will also now highlight new features outside of our published product updates to give our customers more visibility over updates to the product.
Clicking the "What's New" button at the bottom-left of your screen will open a sidebar showing updates.
When we announce a new feature, a red counter will appear beside "What's New" letting you know.
The most recent updates are at the top, and the updates can be searched through using keywords.
You can also leave feedback on each update -- we'd love to hear what you think!
Collage now offers 2 new reports to admins:
This report can be found under Reports > Headcount & Turnover > Headcount.
The report will show the headcount trend over the past 13 months, and can be filtered and exported.
This will allow admins to get an accurate picture of the number of employees working for their company as of a specific date, as well as a list of each employee working during that given time.
This report can be found under Reports > Headcount & Turnover > Turnover.
The report will show the number of voluntary and involuntary terminations for each month in the selected range.
Below the bar graph are 3 pie charts showing the proportion of terminations by department, location, and manager.
This is a powerful tool that will help you see long-term headcount trends in your organization, as well as how departments, locations, and managers are affected by those trends.
The turnover report is filterable and exportable.
Automatically email disqualified candidates
When creating or editing a job posting, you have the option to enable automatic disqualification emails:
If this is checked, you will have the option of sending an email whenever you disqualify a candidate:
This will send a generic email to the candidate informing them they have been disqualified, or allow you to not send an email in case you want to write a more personalized email.
The template for the generic email can be edited.
ATS indicates candidates who have applied to multiple jobs
The applicant tracking system will now show when a candidate has applied to more than one job.
Under a candidate's name in a job posting, a note will appear that tells you how many other jobs the candidate has applied to. Clicking that number will show the list of jobs the candidate has applied to:
No more awkward situations where a rejected candidate is emailed by a recruitment admin handling recruitment for a different job posting!
Candidates can now be searched by email address in ATS
The search bar in the ATS can now be used to search by a candidate's email address:
This makes finding a candidate with their email address much faster than having to go through the list of candidates for the one that matched the email address.
See who else is out when approving Time Off
When approving a Time Off request that overlaps with another request or scheduled Time Off, a panel will show the overlapping time off:
This will help with visibility when approving time off so you are not left short-staffed.
Detailed breakdown of hours will appear when approving Time Off
When approving time off, you can now see a detailed breakdown of the hours an employee is requesting off.
Clicking "Show Details" will show each day they are requesting off, and the number of hours they are requesting for each day.
This will help admins plan around an employee's availability, and have better visibility into the time they are taking off.
Collect tax forms outside of onboarding
Admins are now able to send federal and provincial tax forms outside of employee onboarding. This will allow you to collect new forms from employees every year, or resend tax forms if an employee makes any errors filling out the tax form during onboarding.
At the bottom of the Documents page in Company Settings, there will be a panel where you can collect tax forms.
Previously, tax forms would only be collectible during onboarding, and the only way to collect them after would be to manually add them as a document.
Due dates can be added to assigned documents
When assigning a document, you will now see the option to assign an optional due date.
Assigning a due date will send reminders to the employee leading up to the due date. You can add a due date each time you assign the document to your employees.
If you need an employee to sign or acknowledge a document before a certain date, this feature is a helpful way to ensure they see that date without you needing to communicate it to them outside of Collage.
Admins can change login emails for users
Admins are now able to change the email address users use to log in themselves.
This is useful if, for example, the email address added to Collage has a typo in it and needs to be changed. Previously, admins would have to request support from the Collage team.
In the Users page, accessible under Company Settings, admins will now see the option to edit a user's login email.
Editing will change the email address the user logs in with, but will not change or reset their password or multi-factor authentication settings. Users will log in with the same password and multi-factor authentication method.
Login emails cannot be changed for users who use Google SSO.
Better text editing/WYSWYG in onboarding/offboarding tasks.
Admins can now add header text, add bulleted and numbered lists, add clickable links, and bold/italicize/underline onboarding & offboarding tasks.
The text in the description field will be formatted exactly how an employee assigned to complete the task will see it.
Reminders for first/last day of work, first day of Time Off, and SIN expiry.
Admins can now set up reminders to go out for the following events:
First day of work
Last day of work
First day of Time Off
This can be set up by going to Company Settings > Reminders. Reminders can be set up to go out to admins, an employee, an employee's manager, or anyone else that needs to be kept aware.
No more manually keeping track of when someone is starting work, when their last day is, when they are taking time off, or for workers in Canada on a visa, when their SIN is expiring!
Reminders will automatically be sent out based on the settings when creating them.